Board Members

Workforce Solutions Middle Rio Grande Board Membership

OFFICERS

Maria Martinez
President/CEO
Border Federal Credit Union
2211 N. Bedell
Del Rio, Texas   78840
830/778-7501 (w)
830/775-1212 (f)
Mmartinez@borderfcu.com
Term expires 2016
(CHAIR)
Juan Martinez
Owner
Town House Restaurant
2105 E. Main St.
Uvalde, Texas   78801
830/278-1353 (w)
830/278-7272 (f)
830/278-2002 (h)
juanthr@sbcglobal.net
Term expires 2014
(VICE CHAIR)
James Skip Baker
Owner
Gatti’s Pizza
301 Far Hills Dr.
Del Rio, Texas 78840
830/774-5616 (w)
830/775-5641 (f)
830/719-0154(c)
skip@gattisdelrio.com
Private Sector
Term expires 2014
(TREASURER)
Laura Lopez Macias
Director of Human Resources
Lopez Health System Inc.
2209 North Hwy 83
Crystal City, Texas 78839
830/374-9800 (w)
830/374-9722 (f)
830/374-3177 (h)
Llopez40@att.net
Term expires 2016
 (SECRETARY) 

Lytia Gonzalez
Owner
Comic Cleaners
102 Falcon Blvd.
Eagle Pass, Texas 78852
830/752-7183 (w)
lytiamayte@yahoo.com
Term expires 2015

(Parliamentarian)

 

 

Board Members 

Billy Joe Brice
P.O. Box 775
Leakey, Texas 78873
830/232-6661
sinton@hctc.net
Term expires 2017
Private Sector
 
 
 Ernest Flores, Jr.
801 Quail Ridge St.
Carrizo Springs, Tx 78834
830/876-5465 (h)
Term expires 2015
Private Sector
Carl Hyde
Owner
Lazy H Ranch
29 North Ranch Rd. 335
Rocksprings, Texas 78880
830/683-7006(c)
830/683-4208 (f)
830/683-4205 (h)
lazyh@swtexas.net
Term expires 2017
Private Sector
Michael D. Grooms
Owner
Grooms Distribution Company
4250 US Hwy 377 N
Rocksprings, Texas 78880
830/683-2420(h)
830/683-7090(c)
mdgrooms@swtexas.net
Term expires 2017
Private Sector
 
Efren Pena
Senior Vice President
IBC Bank
2273 Willow Trail
Eagle Pass, Texas 78852
830/773-4940(w)
830/968-5031(c)
epena2@ibc.com
Term expires 2017
Private Sector
 
Michael Healy
Vice President
Zavala County Bank
P.O. Box 810
Crystal City, Texas 78839
830/374-5866 (w)
830/374-2256 (f)
210/415-2527 (c)
mhealy@zcbank.com
Term Expires 2015
Private Sector

 

Arturo Mancha
Owner
La Mansion Reception Room
1815 Williams Street
Eagle Pass, Texas 78852
830/773-7311 (w)
830/773-8238 (h)
Term expires 2015
Private Sector
Rachel G. Hanson

Chief Executive Officer
Community Health Development, Inc.
908 S. Evans, Bldg A
Uvalde, Texas 78801
830/278-5604  ext. 3100  (w)
830/278-1836 (f)
830/278-6318 (h)
raghanson.chdi@tachc.org
Term expires 2017
Private Sector
 
Patti Kruciak
Director of Human Resources
Sierra Industries
122 Howard Resources
Uvalde, Texas 78801
830/278-4381
8630/278-7649 (f)
830/261-9477 (h)
pattik@sijet.com
Term expires 2016
Private Sector
 
Donna Langford
Executive Director
Del Rio Chamber of Commerce
1915 Veterans Blvd.
Del Rio, Texas 78840
830/775-3551 (w)
8630/774-1813 (f)
donna@drchamber.com
Term expires 2017
Private Sector
 
 
Frank Larson
Amistad Transfer & Storage
Owner
P.O. Box 421147
Del Rio, Texas 78842
830/775-9797 (w)
fhlarson@hotmail.com
Term expires 2017
Private Sector
Michael Garcia
Lewis Energy Group
HR Director of Operations
¾ Mi W Hwy 44, Admin Bldg
Encinal, Texas 78019
210/384-3200
210/452-9422 ©
mgarcia@lewisenergy.com
Term expires 2016
Private Sector
Saul Fernandez
Extreme Activities, Inc.
President
2321 Hillcrest
Eagle Pass, Texas 78852
830/773-2552 (w)
830/757-2962 (f)
830/513-0984 ©
extact98@hotmail.com
Term expires 2015
Private Sector
 
 
Manuel Estrada, Jr.
Executive Director
Neighborhood Housing Service
301 Pena St.
Carrizo Springs, Texas 78834
830-876-5295 ext. 105(w)
830-876-4136 (f)
830-876-3485 (h)
nhsdc_mestrada@sbcglobal.net
Term expires 2017
Community-Based Organizations
 
Pablo Aguillon
President
Casitas CASH, Inc.
109 Highland Circle
Crystal City, Texas 78839
830/854-7090 (c)
Hawg_02@yahoo.com
Term expires 2016
Community-Based Organizations
 
Richard Diaz             
Member
Crystal City Lions Club
P.O. Box 172
Crystal City, Texas 78839
830/374-5745 (h)
830/374-5745 (f)
830/374-5745 (c)
Richarddiaz1425@sbcglobal.net
Term expires 2017
Community-Based Organizations
 
David Ojeda, Jr.
Executive Director
Community Service Agency
P.O. Box 1148
Carrizo Springs, Texas 78834
830/876-5219 (w) ext. 1116
830/876-5280 (f)
csaofsti@sbcglobal.net
Term expires 2015
Community-Based Organizations
 
Jose Garcia
Member
LULAC #4348
1407 Matamoros St.
Cotulla, Texas 78014
830/879-2763 (h)
Term expires 2015
Community-Based Organizations
Romelia Aranda
Dean of Workforce Ed.
SWTJC
3101 Bob Rogers Drive
Eagle Pass, Texas 78852
830/279-1761 (w)
830/591-7354 (f)
830/968-7898 (c)
rdaranda@swtjc.edu
Term expires 2017
Adult Basic/Continuing Education
 
Raul Perez
Executive Director
MCDC
 P.O. Box 3693/1818 Industrial Blvd.
Eagle Pass, Texas 78853
830/773-6166 (w)
830/773-6287 (f)
Raul.perez@eaglepassmcdc.com
Term expires 2016
Economic Development
 
Rosa Perales
Program Manager
THHSC
11307 Roszell
San Antonio, Texas 78223
210/619-8230 (w)
210/270-3395 (f)
830/237-8217 (c)
Rosa.Perales@hhsc.state.tx.us
Term expires 2015
Public Assistance Agency
 
Timothy Wauson
ISAM
115 E. Travis, Suite 220
San Antonio, Texas 78205
210/581-8197(w)
210/581-8190 (f)
210/854-0286 ©
tim.wauson@twc.state.tx.us
Term expires 2016
Public Employment Agency (TWC)
 
Jose Garcia
Representative
Communication Workers of America
5881 South Hwy 83
Asherton, Texas 78827
830/876-8725 (c)
twofastnova@yahoo.com
Term expires 2015
Organized Labor
 
Monica Gonzales
Vocational Rehab. Counselor
DARS
P.O. Box 646
Campwood, Texas 78833
830/486-7530 (w)
830/278-1252  (f)
830/591-3202 (h)
Monica.gonzales@dars.state.tx.us
Term expires 2017
Vocational Rehabilitation Agency
 
Johnny Guzman
Dean, College of Applied Science
SWTJC
244 N. Grove
Uvalde, Texas 78801
830/591-7264 (w)
830/5917354 (f)
830/279-7397 (c)
jcguzman@swtjc.edu
Term expires 2016
Literacy
 
Rogelio Gonzalez
Career & Technical Ed.(CTE)
SFDR-CISD
P.O. Drawer 428002
Del Rio, Texas 78842
830/778-4368
830/778-4906 (f)
830/313-2111 ©
Rogelio.gonzalez@sfdr-cisd.org
Term expires 2016
Education Agency
 
Mary Hernandez
School Counselor
Uvalde I.S.D.
P.O. Box 1909
Uvalde, Texas  78802
830/591-2950 (w)ext 6166
830/591-2961 (f)
hernandezma@ucisd.net
Term expires 2016
Education Agency
 
Terry Carson
Dean of Business
Rio Grande College
2623 Garner Field Rd.
Uvalde, Texas    78802
830/279-3042 (w)
830/279-3010 (f)
830/591-9689 (h)
tcarson@sulross.edu
Term expires 2015
Education Agency