Board Members

Workforce Solutions Middle Rio Grande Board Membership

Revised 10/18/2017

OFFICERS

Juan Martinez
Town House Restaurant
Owner
2105 E. Main St.
Uvalde, Texas 78801
830/278-1353 (w)
830/278-7272 (f)
830/278-2002 (h)
juanthr@sbcglobal.net
Term expires 2020
Private Sector
(CHAIR)
Maria Martinez
Border Federal Credit Union
President/CEO
2211 N. Bedell
Del Rio, Texas 78840
830/778-7501 (w)
830/775-1212 (f)
Mmartinez@borderfcu.com
Term expires 2019
Private Sector
(VICE CHAIR)
James “Skip” Baker
Gatti’s Pizza
Owner
304 Echo Valley
Del Rio, Texas 78840
830/774-5616 (w)
830/775-5641 (f)
830/719-0154(c) 
skip@gattisdelrio.com
Term expires 2020
Private Sector
(TREASURER)

 
Rachel G. Hanson
Community Health Development, Inc.
Chief Executive Officer
908 S. Evans, Bldg A
Uvalde, Texas 78801
830/278-5604 ext. 3100 (w)
830/278-1836 (f)
830/278-6318 (h)
raghanson.chdi@tachc.org
Term expires 2020
CBO
(SECRETARY)
Raul Perez
MCDC
Executive Director
P.O. Box 3693/1818 Industrial Blvd.
Eagle Pass, Texas 78853
830/773-6166 (w)
830/773-6287 (f)
830/776-3148 ©
Raul.perez@eaglepassmcdc.com
Term expires 2019
Economic Development
(PARLIAMENTARIAN)

 
 

Private Sector

 

Ernest Flores, Jr.
801 Quail Ridge St.
Carrizo Springs, Texas 78834
830/876- 6322(c)
Term expires 2018

 
Glen Bradley
The Hondo Nat’l Bank
Sr. Vice President
& Branch President
P.O. Box 1580 
Leakey, Texas 78873
830/232-4553 (w)
830/232-4079 (f)
830/232-5481 (h)
gbradley@hondo.net
Term Expires 2018
Patricia T. Hope
Owner
Southwest Auto & Tractor Sev. Inc.
P.O. Box 1604
Brackettville, Texas 78832
830/563- 9116 (w&h)
830/563-2073 (c)
Trisha1225@sbcglobal.net
Term Expires 2018

 
Evaristo Rendon
Lowes Market
Store Manager
P.O. Box 254
Rocksprings, Texas 78880
830/683-2178 (w)
830/683-7783 ©
Erendon65@yahoo.com
Term expires 2020

 
Michael D. Grooms
Grooms Distribution Company
Owner
4250 US Hwy 377 N
Rocksprings, Texas 78880
830/683-2420 (h)
830/683-7190 cell
mdgrooms@swtexas.net
Term expires 2020
 
Dana Johnson
Rio Grande Electric Coop.
Ed. & Training Coordinator
P.O. Box 1509
Brackettville, Texas 78832
830/563-2444 (w)
830/563-9062 (f)
djohnson@rgcc.coop
Term Expires 2018
Matthew Sealy
Las Palmas Skilled Nursing
& Rehabilitation
Administrator
369 Mar Drive
Cotulla, Texas 78014
830/879-4483 (w)
830/879-4573 (f)
210/843-2272 ©
administrator@laspalmascare.com
Term Expires 2018

 
 
Windell Bert Sansom, Jr.
Sansom Ranch
Owner
5367 Ranch Rd. 336
Leakey, Texas 78873
830/232-5575 (h)
Term expires 2020
Efren Peña
IBC Bank
Senior Vice President
2273 Willow Trail
Eagle Pass, Texas 78852
830/773-4940 (w)
830/968-5031©
Epena2@ibc.com
Term expires 2020
 
Laura Lopez
Lopez Health System Inc.
Director of Human Resources
2209 North Hwy 83
Crystal City, Texas 78839
830/374-9800 (w)
830/374-9722 (f)
830/374-3177 (h)
Llopez40@att.net
Term expires 2019
Lytia Gonzalez
Comet Cleaners
Owner
102 Falcon Blvd.
Eagle Pass, Texas 78852
830/752-7183 (w)
lytiamayte@yahoo.com
Term expires 2018
Arturo Mancha
La Mansion Reception Room
Owner 
1815 Williams Street
Eagle Pass, Texas 78852
830/968—7311 ©
Term expires 2018
Mark Leinweber
Leinweber Ser. Company
Owner
800 S. Getty St.
Uvalde, Texas 78801
830/278-4065 (w)
830/278-7530 (f)
830/591-3931©
acmanml@yahoo.com
Term Expires 2019

 
Blanca G. Larson
Del Rio Chamber of Commerce
Executive Director
1915 Veterans Blvd.
Del Rio, Texas 78840
830/775-3551 (w)
830/774-1813 (f)
830/
Blarson@drchamber.com
Term expires 2019
Frank Larson
Amistad Transfer & Storage
Owner
P.O. Box 421147
Del Rio, Texas 78842
830/775-9797 (w)
fhlarson@hotmail.com
Term expires 2020

 
Michael Garcia
Lewis Energy Group
HR Director of Operations
¾ Mi W Hwy 44, Admin. Bldg
Encinal, Texas 78019
210/384-3200
210/685-2801©
mgarcia@lewisenergy.com
Term expires 2019
Adolfo Lozano
BBO Enterprise Inc.
Vice President
2921 N. Veterans Blvd.
Eagle Pass, Texas 78852
830/752-1515 (w)
830/584-0255 (f)
830/968-0600 ©
ajbbo@aol.com
Term expires 2019
 
Joel Barajas
All State Fire Extinguisher
Owner
604 E. Uvalde St.
Crystal City, Texas 78839
830/374-5630 (w)
830/374-9699 (f)
830/854-1029 ©
Allstatefire0946@att.net
Term Expires 2018
 

Community-Based
Organizations

 
 
 
Manuel Estrada, Jr.
Neighborhood Housing Service
Executive Director
301 Pena St.
Carrizo Springs, Texas 78834
830/876-5295 ext. 105(w)
830/876-4136 (f)
830/876-3485 (h)
nhsdc_mestrada@sbcglobal.net
Term expires 2020
 
Arturo Gonzales
Crystal City Lions Club
2nd Vice President
1001 E. Maverick
Crystal City, Texas 78839
830/968-3386 ©
arturomgonzales@outlook.com
Term expires 2020

 
David Ojeda, Jr.
Community Service Agency
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1148
Carrizo Springs, Texas 78834
830/876-5219 (w) ext. 1116
830/876-5280 (f)
csaofsti@sbcglobal.net
Term expires 2018
 
 VACANT
COTULLA
CBO
 
Pablo Aguillon
Casitas CASH, Inc.
President
109 Highland Circle
Crystal City, Texas 78839
830/854-7090 ©
Hawg_02@yahoo.com
Term expires 2019
 
 
 

 Public Assistance Agency

 

 Public Employment Agency (TWC)

 
Patricia A. Alvarado
THHSC
Region 8 Program Manager
P.O. Box 727
Hondo, Texas 78861
210/977-1261 (w)
210/ 921-6311(f)
210/687-9344 (h)
Pat.alvarado@hhsc.state.tx.us
Term expires 2018
 
Timothy L. Grant
Texas Workforce Commission
Assistant ISAM
100 N Santa Rosa, Suite 120
San Antonio, Texas 78207
210/581-1064 (w)
210/581-8190 (f)
210/705-4507©
timothy.grant@twc.state.tx.us
Term expires 2019
 

Organized Labor

 

 Vocational Rehabilitation Agency

Jose Garcia
Communication Workers of America 
Representative
5881 South Hwy 83
Asherton, Texas 78827
830/876-8725 (c)
twofastnova@yahoo.com
Term expires 2018
Monica Gonzales
DARS

Vocational Rehab. Counselor
P.O. Box 646
Campwood, Texas 78833
830/486-7530 (w)
830/ 278-1252 (f)
830/591-3202 (h)
Monica.gonzales@twc.state.tx.us
Term expires 2020

Literacy

Adult Basic/Continuing Education

 

Johnny Guzman
SWTJC
Dean, College of Applied Science
244 N. Grove
Uvalde, Texas 78801
830/591-7264 (w)
830/591-7354 (f)
830/279-7397 ©
jcguzman@swtjc.edu
Term expires 2020

Romelia Aranda
SWTJC
Dean of Workforce Ed.
824 Turnpike
Eagle Pass, Texas 78852
830/758-4124 (w)
830/591-7354 (f)
830/968-7898 ©
rdaranda@swtjc.edu
Term expires 2020

Education Agency

 
Jeanette Ball
Uvalde I.S.D.
Superintendent
1000 N. Getty St.
Uvalde, Texas 78801
830/278-6655 (w)
830/591-4909 (f)
210/887-8266 ©
Jball1019@uvaldecisd.net
Term expires 2019

Terry Carson
Sul Ross Rio Grande College
Dean of Business
2623 Garner Field Rd.
Uvalde, Texas 78802
830/279-3042 (w)
830/279-3010 (f)
830/591-9689 (h)
tcarson@sulross.edu
Term expires 2018
 

Rogelio Gonzalez
SFDR-CISD
Career & Technical Ed.(CTE)
P.O. Drawer 428002
Del Rio, Texas 78842
830/778-4368
830/778-4906 (f)
830/313-2111 ©
Rogelio.gonzalez@sfdr-cisd.org
Term expires 2019